Stations of the Infancy
Stations of the Infancy
McBride Denis
[Paper Back]

The format of the book is simple. Fourteen episodes are chosen from the Infancy Narratives in the Gospels of Matthew and Luke, except for the very first, which is taken from John and which stresses the awesome reality of God becoming truly human. Each episode has the same shape: after the opening response there is a scripture reading, followed by the author’s personal reflection, a prayer and a closing response. Fourteen carefully chosen works of art match each station as appropriate. The author, with his usual aplomb, makes the scenes come vividly alive and has created a beautiful, thoughtful book.

Contact Us

Contact Us


Pauline Books & Media
84 Church Street
L1 3AY



UK 0151 709 1328

Overseas +44 151 709 1328


Copyright © The Pious Society of the Daughters of St Paul. All rights reserved.

Pauline Books & Media is an expression of the ministry of the Daughters of St Paul, a charity registered in England and Wales under ref 296042 and in Scotland under ref SC 037889